That NEW Adage

A pressure-relief valve about God, and just about everything else.

More MAXims


The REALLY young don’t think they are.

This is to those who seek to hide their bad behavior behind youth, when what they actually do is reveal the cleverness it takes to make the excuse.

“I’m young. I’m only 23. I’m gonna make mistakes.”

If you have enough sense to say that, you have enough sense not to do what you did!

June 18, 2009 - Posted by | Adage, Advice, Life, Life Lessons, Maxims, Proverbs, Sin, Words, Words of Wisdom, Youth

2 Comments »

  1. Well said!

    This one appears from celebrities a lot, and that’s the best rebuttal that I’ve ever seen.

    Brilliant!

    … I don’t know what to say… Every so often, the Lord gives me this stuff! It is in my brain, but HE made it, so… Thanks, friend!

    Comment by wickle | June 18, 2009 | Reply

  2. Well said!
    lol, I’ve always wondered about that…
    We definitely all go through development periods, but I agree…you’re tricking yourself by saying “I’m only doing it because I’m young.”

    –Joe
    je-music.com

    Comment by Joe E | July 7, 2009 | Reply


Leave a comment