That NEW Adage

A pressure-relief valve about God, and just about everything else.

The Charlatan’s Mantra


 “Have a need?

Plant a seed.

Stop! Don’t read!

Put on speed!

Feed my greed!”

Sheep, take heed!      Derrick L. Williams

September 5, 2007 - Posted by | Benny Hinn, Bishop, Bishop Clarence McClendon, Bishop Thomas Weeks, Charlatans, Christianity, Creflo Dollar, E. Bernard Jordan, Faith Healer, False Doctrine, False Prophets, False Teachers, Food for Thought, Frederick Price, God, Hermeneutics, Immorality, Joel Osteen, Juanita Bynum, Kenneth Copeland, Kenneth Hagin, Kerney Thomas, Paul Crouch, Paula White, Prosperity Gospel, Pulpit Pimps, Quips, Religion, Robert Tilton, Rod Parsley, Salvation, TBN, Televangelists, The Bible, Thomas Weeks, Truth, Word Network, Word of Faith

5 Comments »

  1. To the pastors talking about sowing a seed, what type of a seed was she supposed to sow to get her husband delivered from the demon controlling him? Please give me the scripture about this seed as well and please cc me to this email address nancy1@webmail.co.za

    Nancy

    Comment by Nancy | September 6, 2007 | Reply

  2. Jesus said, Feed the sheep; not, Feed on the sheep.

    But greedy men on our pulpits have convinced themselves (and millions more) that the way out of every corner is a seed-fix. Shame on them. And shame on their equally greedy, naive, and gullible followers!

    Comment by Yomi Adegboye | September 10, 2007 | Reply

  3. The bible says in 1corinthians14:34-35 ” It is a shame for a woman to speak in church” Just one look at this group of people is enough to see that they are not obeying Jesus, because the women are loud and rebellious inside these buildings and the women also preach. If they are not obeying Jesus they are obeying the devil. So leave them alone and stop crying for their money unless you are jealous and envious of their carnal gains.

    Comment by choupite | October 4, 2007 | Reply

  4. Let me get an understanding…Are you suggesting by your comment that I am jealous for their money? If you are NOT saying that, forgive what I am about to say. If you ARE, let me set the record straight…

    The ONLY reason I comment at all is because as a Christian, and as a compassionate human being, I can do no other! We are instructed in Scripture to point out error and to cry “wolf” when we see one. To suggest that by shouting down a pimp and hopefully cutting off their supply, I would somehow receive their gains is ludicrous and illogical! I don’t want what THEY have. I don’t need a jet or a mansion or a Rolex or the glory that belongs to God alone!

    I may from time to time offend some with my occasional irony and attempt at humor, but my motives are clean: I hate to see my Lord bad-mouthed, and I hate to see people led astray, and while prayer is effective, we as the hands and feet—and MOUTHS of Christ must do more than huddle in our closets and wait for God to step down and do something He told US to do!

    As I said, if I mis-read you, forgive me, but this is the second time you’ve made a comment such as this, and I want to get clarification early in the process. Peace.

    Comment by maxdaddy | October 4, 2007 | Reply

  5. At my church, it is never talked about “planting seed”,
    It is never talked about “recieve your blessing”
    Our first service is communion, 1 hour and in this service it is NOT about me or us but ALL about Remembering and honoring the Lord Jesus for ALL he has done in his death and ressurection. It is about the Lord.
    No pastor or single preacher dominates this service.
    At the end of this service the offering is taken, but there is no exhortation to give. People JUST do without being guilted or begged to do so.

    Comment by Chicago Joe | April 20, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

